Kyle Fields, Co-Owner

Kyle Fields

CEO, Business Division

Kyle has been the owner of Appro-Rx since 2008 and has served as President and COO since 2010 and CEO since 2016. Kyle oversees all aspects of the daily operations at Appro-Rx including sales, plan implementation, call-center operations, member and pharmacy help desk, contract negotiations, client retention and acquisition, government relations, and quality control. Kyle has an extensive background in Insurance and Insurance management, government relations, government finance, and extensive business and contract negotiating experience.

Kyle is a former Waynesville City Councilman and was named to the 2014 40 Under 40 of Dayton, Ohio. Kyle has also been featured as a contributor on Squawk Box on CNBC and speaks nationally on all matter pertaining to Pharmacy and Pharmacy Benefit Management.

Dr. Ken Fields, PharmD

CEO, Clinical Division

Ken has served as CEO of Appro-Rx since 2008 and has been part of the management team since 2004. Ken is a Graduate of the Harrison School of Pharmacy at Auburn University, and also serves as Clinical Director of Appro-Rx. He oversees benefit services, member and pharmacy helpdesk, and all clinical aspects of the organization and clinical implementation. Ken’s experience as a multiple location pharmacy owner has given him the necessary tools to ensure proper plan design, cost savings and clinical education for employer sponsored health plans. Through his work at Appro-Rx, Ken was named the National Entrepreneur of the Year in the Pharmacy Profession by Pharmacy Times Magazine, Parata Systems and The Next Generation Pharmacist. Ken was also named as a Cincinnati Health Care Hero for Innovation and named as a Distinguished Young Alumni at Auburn University.

Lauren Bunn

Lauren Bunn


Lauren has been with Appro-Rx since April of 2016. She currently serves as President of the company. In this role, she helps develop and maintain relationships with partners and/or potential clients. She also manages the daily operations and employees, assists with marketing, sales, business development, and implementing new business initiatives.

Lauren has a bachelor’s degree in Cellular/Molecular Biology and is a certified and licensed pharmacy technician. She was named a Goering Center for Family and Private Business Rising Leader in the Business Growth Category in 2017/2018.

Hannah Bouman

COO/Director of Major Accounts

Hannah has been with Appro-Rx since August of 2018. As COO/VP of Major Accounts, Hannah is a key member of the senior management team. She maintains control of the diverse business operations and has proven to be an experienced and efficient leader. 

Using her excellent people skills, business acumen and exemplary work ethic, Hannah has been able to guide the company to new controlled growth. She holds a bachelor's degree from Ohio Northern University in Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Business.

Kristina Hartman

Kristina Hartmann

Senior Director of Accounts

Kristina has been with Appro-Rx since August of 2018. As Senior Director of Accounts, she is responsible for managing day to day operations for each of her clients as well as assisting other members of our team with their client needs. Kristina is a Certified Pharmacy Technician and Certified Professional Coder. She has experience at the retail and mail order pharmacy level.

Before coming to Appro-Rx, she worked as a Lead Quality Assurance Analyst for a third-party vendor who worked with Pharmaceutical Manufacturers to manage their copay card and patient assistance programs.

Dr. Jordan Mullins, PharmD

Director of Pharmacy

Jordan has been with Appro-Rx since April of 2019. As Director of Pharmacy, Jordan oversees prior authorizations, clinical inquiries, and applies evidence-based medicine to achieve positive outcomes for Appro-Rx’s clients and members.

Jordan attended The University of Cincinnati and studied chemistry for his undergraduate degree. Jordan went on to get his doctorate at Cedarville University’s School of Pharmacy. Jordan has 6 years of hospital and retail pharmacy experience. Jordan enjoys time with his wife, Naomi, and their beautiful new baby girl.


Drew Adams, PharmD

Business Development

Drew has been with Appro-Rx since January of 2021. He is a health-system pharmacist by training and works in business development for Appro-Rx. He networks with potential clients, clinical partners, and brokers. He is a strong believer in empowering local health-systems to make pharmacy benefit decisions for their respective communities.

Drew graduated from Cedarville University School of Pharmacy and completed a PGY1 pharmacy practice residency with Franciscan Health. After finishing 6 years as a machine gunner in the USMC Reserves, he has settled down in the Chicagoland area with his wife McKenna and two kids.

Martha Thompson

Martha Thompson

Director of Accounts

Martha has been with Appro-Rx since July of 2019. She started working as a Client Solutions Specialist and is now the Director of Accounts. Martha helps manage clients and maintain the relationships we have. She also helps our members with any issues that may arise.

Martha has been working in pharmacy and customer service for 10+ years. She is a certified pharmacy technician and has worked in a long-term care pharmacy as well as mail-order.

Casey England

Casey England

Director of Client Solutions

Casey has been with Appro-Rx since December of 2019. As Director of Client Solutions, she works daily to ensure members are able to get the most out of their benefits, with the least amount of disruption possible. She also works our clinical team for Prior Authorization requests each day to prevent members from being prescribed medications you may not need. She is a licensed Pharmacy Technician and previously worked as a Pharmacy Technician in a Long-Term Care setting.

Madie Williams

Madie Williams

Director of Implementation

Madie has been with Appro-Rx since January of 2020. In her role as Director of Implementation, Madie focuses on the process of onboarding new clients and maintaining existing accounts. Madie ensures a seamless, successful implementation process that aligns with the client’s strategy, initiatives, and deliverables.

Madie holds a bachelor’s degree from Ohio University in Psychology and a SHRM-CP certification. Coupled with a background in human resources, she is able to collaborate cross-functionally to build rapport and enable strong relationships across all organizational levels.

Clinical Program Management Team

Composed of 19 Clinical Pharmacists and 2 Physicians